North West

This region covers the counties of Cheshire, Greater Manchester, Lancashire, Merseyside. This includes the cities of Liverpool, Manchester and Chester.

The North West of England was the heart of England’s industrial past. Manchester and Liverpool have undergone major regeneration creating some world-class attractions. Liverpool is a World Heritage Site and Capital of Culture in 2008.

The charming city and former Roman fortress of Chester, on the other hand, has been shaped by 2,000 years of history.


Liverpool City Region Tourist Guides Association

Contact: John Corbett

North West Tourist Guides Associations

Contact: Pat Jones
T: +44 (0)1244 660586